How to reach

By Air: Munsiyari is 311 km from Pantnagar, the closest airport. Regular flights from Delhi connect to Pantnagar. Delhi is the closest international airport at a distance of 535 km. Most major cities across the world are connected to Delhi by flight. Taxi services are available from Pantnagar to Munsiyari. Some hotels also arrange pick-up and drop services to the airport.

By Rail: At a distance of 277 km, Kathgodam is the nearest major railhead. It is connected to most major parts of the country by rail. It is connected to cities like Delhi, Kolkata, Dehradun, Kanpur, Jammu, etc. by rail.
Haldwani (285)  are Lal Kuan (303) from Munsyari) are 2 other nearest railway stations

By Road: Regular bus services operate from Kathgodam, Almora, Haldwani and Tankpur that connect to Munsiyari. Daily buses ply between Delhi and Almora. Taxis can be hired from Kathgodam station to reach Munsiyari. Buses also ply between Kathgodam and Munsiyari.

How to Reach Munsiyari by Cab/Taxi?You can book a cab or taxi to Munsyari if you are not comfortable driving for long hours in one stretch due to Himalayan range. There are various travel agents available in nearby cities like Delhi, Dehradun, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Naintial and other places to drop you at hotels or resorts and offer cabs at reasonable rates.

Routes to MunsiyariRoute from Delhi: Distance between Delhi and Munsiyari is about 560 kms and time taken to cover the distance is about 16-17 hours. There are two routes from Delhi to Munsiyari. The first route goes from Ghaziabad, Amroha, Kashipur, Nainital and Almora to Munsiyari. This route is 561 kms and would take about 16 hours to reach.

Route from Lucknow:Distance between Lucknow and Munsiyari is about 567 kms and would take about 15 hours to reach. The best route from Lucknow to Munsyari goes via Sitapur, Khatima, Pithoragarh and Dharchula to Munsiyari.

Route form Kathgodam: via Almora-Bageshwar-Munsyari Rd : 278 Kms, (fastest route)

Distance from Munsyari

Kathgodam 277 KMS
Haldwani 285 KMS
Pantnagar 311 KMS
Nainital 265 KMS
Almora 210 KMS
Kausani 180 KMS
Chaukori 97 KMS
Berinaag 104 KMS
Patal Bhuwaneshwar 135 KMS
Bageswar 142 KMS
Karn Prayag 242 KMS
Thal 72 KMS
Didihat 98 KMS
Pithoragarh 135 KMS
Champavat 200 KMS
Tanakpur 260 KMS
Jauljibi 66 KMS
Madkot 22 KMS
Milam 47 KMS
Leelam 10 KMS
Birthy fall 32 KMS